Reviews

Base to visit Chester - Rating 5/5

Kilmorey Lodge is a very comfortable, clean and well run B& B. Breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice. Kilmorey Lodge is about 15 minutes walk to Chester and only a few minutes drive to Chester Zoo and Cheshire Oaks outlet. We highly recommend this B& B

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Caunt | Mon 20th Jun 2016


lovely b&b - Rating 4/5

We had the front bedroom number 5 and it was so beautiful, comfortable and clean with a lovely big bathroom. Definitely worth the money we paid. Breakfast was very good plenty to eat, warm welcome and location is good. The walk into town took us about 15 minutes it\'s just over a mile. Would come back here again!

Reviewer:Miss. amy hutchinson | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place - room was clean and tidy, owners were friendly and great value for money. Locality to Hoole was great with good selection of food places for dinner. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Gary and Jo.

Reviewer:Miss. Natalie Masters | Thu 26th Mar 2015


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Me and 2 friends stayed here in April. We all loved this B& B the decor is amazing so much attention to detail. Both our rooms were great everything you could need in there and so clean. Breakfast was delicious with a great selection. Would absolutely stay here again.

Response

Thanks for takingthe time to review our guesthouse. We are pleased you liked the rooms and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Gary and Jo.

Reviewer:Miss. Claire Ribchester| Fri 18th Apr 2014


Consistent quality - Rating 5/5

This has been my third stay at Kilmorey Lodge, and each visit has been a great pleasure. Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms, great location ... highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your comments Lesley. It is alwaysa pleasure seeing you and we re delighted that you choose to stay with us each time you visit Chester.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Campbell | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


short stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and clean hotel. excellent breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable bedroom. would not hesitate to recommend it.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our guest house. It's nice to see you enjoyed your stay in Chester are willing to recommend it to others.Thanks again Gary and Jo.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Taylor | Tue 25th Feb 2014


Very Pleased! - Rating 4/5

Very clean, good location, lovely d├ęcor, good hosts, good breakfast. This was a last minute booking and we were very pleased with our choice! Will book again

Response

Thanks for posting a very positive review of our guest house. We look forward to seeing you in if you come back to Chester. Jo & Gary.

Reviewer:Mrs. Geraldine Moore | Fri 31st Jan 2014


Holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend at the Kilmorey Lodge.The hotel was very clean, food great and the hosts could not have been any more welcoming.We would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thanks for your review and we are both pleased you had a lovely weekend. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Gary and Jo.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Granby | Fri 22nd Nov 2013


Stay in Chester - Rating 4/5

Would have preferred a larger room but it was a lovely clean room andbeautifully decorated.The breakfasts were great with plenty of choice.Would happily stay again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to post a review we are pleased to hear you would stay again. Next time give us a call and we can put you in one of the larger rooms either on the ground floor or first floor. Thanks Gary.

Reviewer:Mr. James Wright | Sun 8th Sep 2013


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Our room was lovely and the breakfast was grand!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracey Smith | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Arrived quite late on friday evening. Very friendly welcome and shown our room. Pleasantly surprised with the size and luxury feel! Excellent breakfast, flexible. About a 20 minute walk to Chester centre, easy, direct route. Close to couple of shops and restaurants and chinese takeaway/chip shop. All in all a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended! Thank you!

Reviewer:Dr. Tom Moore | Thu 1st Aug 2013


perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Tastefully restored B & B Good sized family rooms . Host was nice and helpful and kind to the children - Breakfast was fine all tastes catered for. Good parking outside & very close to town. As a family you cant go wrong here its reasonably priced and you get far more for your money than most places in Chester. Jo the owner has put a a lot into the decor which is bang up to date. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Response

Thank you Mr Maloney for taking the time to review our B & B - it's from the reviews that we can improve our standards. Also other guests can get honest feedback from people who have stayed.Thanks Jo.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Maloney | Fri 26th Jul 2013


Easter Weekend - Rating 4/5

Beautiful guesthouse with very welcoming owners, friendly staff and a very comfortable stay. The hotel is within a 15 minute walk to the heart of Chester passing various bars and restaurants along the way. The rooms are tastefully decorated and we had a fab weekend - thank you for being part of it.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. Weare pleased you had a comfortable stay. We have had the Kilmorey Lodge for three years now and updated it greatly over the three years and it is nice to get positive feedback.

Reviewer:Miss. Debbie Douglas | Mon 8th Apr 2013


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Even though it was for only one night this was a very nice and enjoyable stay. We arrived a lot earlier than check in time but were still warmly greeted and were allowed to leave the car there whilst we spent the day in Chester. Breakfast the following morning was a treat, nothing was to much trouble. Would certainly recommend this place and if the chance arises we will certainly return. The one downside, (but for me I was lucky to get a space)would be the limited off road parking, but there is ample parking just outside and is did seem very safe.

Response

Thanks for your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Kilmorey Lodge.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Warner | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Extra Information

  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks

In the event that you book accommodation but do not arrive, your credit or debit card will be charged in full, unless we can re-let your room. This charge will apply if you cancel within 48 hours of your arrival..
In the event of damage to the room the fully amount of repair and cleaning will be charged in full to your credit card.
Loss of keys will incur a charge of £20